
Alright, it's been 3 weeks and this shit still hurts. I'm talking about my chicken forearms. I've made great progress in my upper body and now I'm focusing on my biceps. Me and "City of Swoleton" had a friday arm workout about 3 weeks ago and during that time, I had a slight injury. I though I could play it off with my amazing work ethic that's been the inspiration for the other two Swole Brothers, but I couldn't. Each week, the pain kept returning like a stray dog that you give food too. It may leave for a while, but eventually it will return. I kept working out and each time I complained, the GSC would make fun of me thinking that I was coping out of a session. What kind of motivation is that? Kinda like a coach telling you to get back in the game after you just got a concussion.
Well, today I pushed through it. Yeah, the pain is still there but I'm getting through it. I asked a trainer what he thought about it and he mentioned that I may have injured a nerve or something. He suggested that I layoff the workout for a while, but his arms looked pretty small so he had no room to talk.
Week 1
Week 4
I'm really starting to see results in other areas. (i.e. Chest, Shoulders,...well, upper body) I'm when I wear beaters now, they actually fit! And my muscles stick out the side too!!! I mean, If I had been lifting muscles for 10 years like the Swole One, then maybe I'd be a little bigger. But I'm happy with my progression.
Until then, We are not the same..................



1 comment:
'He suggested that I layoff the workout for a while, but his arms looked pretty small so he had no room to talk.'
That male ego....boy I tell ya...lol
Post a Comment